Because I Could I Did Part 2

For as long as I could remember I’d wanted to visit the Carlsbad Flower Fields. Something about acres of flowers makes me happy in ways I can’t describe with words. I had so many excuses for why I couldn’t go. None of them really amounted to anything. 

I’ve been thinking too much lately about my life. Too much. I felt a shift a week ago, and decided “if not now, when?”  I needed to go now. I needed to feel life now. I’m tired. I’m exhausted of thinking I have to wait until I’m thin to live. 

Then there’s all the rainstorms we’ve been having. The universal forces decreed that I go now. 

And Because I Could I Did. I found a reasonable hotel in Oceanside via Priceline and booked two nights. Then I discovered Mission San Luis Rey in Oceanside and decided to stop there too, so I could feel the peaceful vibrations of one of California’s holy places. 

If you want to do something, and it won’t break your budget, do it now. Do it while you can. Live. You’re worth it. 

Scenes from my adventures: 


About yogaprincess7

I'm a woman on a mission to improve my life through yoga, fitness and happy living. You can find me on facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ConfessionsofaYogaPrincess
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

