Out with the Old. In with the ????

Six years ago I bought a coffee table and matching end tables. I liked the coffee table at first but soon realized my error.  

This particular coffee table had a bottom shelf where I thought I’d like to put books, and I did like doing that but I forgot what I liked more. 

I love sitting on the living room floor in front of the tv with my legs outstretched in front of me while also doing some work, but I haven’t been able to do that for six years now because I didn’t take any of this into consideration when I bought that table. It wasn’t an intentional oversight. I just didn’t happen to think of it. 

Since I’ve been working on decluttering I’ve spent more and more time thinking about surrounding myself with things that make me happy. That coffee table did not make me happy. 

So Sunday night I took up the coffee table to see how I’d feel without it there and I LOVED the feeling of freedom. I didn’t need to wait to make this move. It was time to say goodbye. 

It was not an expensive piece of furniture and was starting to get wobbly so that made it easy to take down to the garbage area where someone could take it. That’s what I did yesterday and I feel no regrets. I don’t have a replacement in mind, and I’m perfectly okay with that. 

I’m going to spend some time simply enjoying the space and see what wonders the universe brings my way. 

About yogaprincess7

I'm a woman on a mission to improve my life through yoga, fitness and happy living. You can find me on facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ConfessionsofaYogaPrincess
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

