IT’S ALL FINE!!!!

Really it is! Everything is FINE!!! I’m not talking about life being perfect or even okay. I’m talking about this: whatever you do is fine and however you feel is fine. I’ve spent far too much time in my life adjusting my behaviors to fit others’ expectations, and I realized the other day that I didn’t want to do that anymore.

Recovery from so many things is such a process. Recovering from being a binge eater involves so much more than just reconstructing eating habits—it has far more to with emotional behaviors. I know that happiness is an inside job. I wrote about that a couple of weeks ago, but knowing that and making that happen are two separate concepts.

I’ve been told by people that I’m too emotional, but is that true? Or is it their perception? In this moment I’ve realized it’s their perception of how I ought to behave, so I’ve decided that however I feel IS FINE. Happy. Sad. Angry. Loving. Jealous. Calm. However I feel is FINE!!. I have come to believe that making peace with my emotions will serve me much better than containing them.

Having said that, I have a solid career, so when I’m talking about being emotional, I’m not referring to behaviors that affect my ability to exist.

Whatever I do is fine too! I always thought I had to behave a certain way to be liked and loved by others. Alas, that isn’t true because it doesn’t matter if others like or even love me. If I love and like myself all else will follow.

I believe that and now I have to keep creating that. Today is Valentine’s Day. A day the media has taught us to believe is about LOVE. Well, maybe it should be about love—starting with SELF-LOVE! And self-love starts with being okay just the way you are now, just the way you feel now.

LOVE YOURSELF NOW!!!!!

Follow me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ConfessionsofaYogaPrincess

hair3

 

 

About yogaprincess7

I'm a woman on a mission to improve my life through yoga, fitness and happy living. You can find me on facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ConfessionsofaYogaPrincess
This entry was posted in Healthy Meals/Foods, Transformation and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

