Sexy Sit-Ups (Sort of!)

I can’t do a traditional sit-up. I just can’t right now, that doesn’t mean I can’t work toward one. The other day I went for my semi-annual dermatological body check, and my dermatologist told me I must have significant core strength to be able to get up so easily from the exam table (I’d been lying flat and had to sit-up). That made me realize the time had come for me to share with all of you my tips to sexy (sort-of) sit-ups.

I created the YouTube video complete with explanation. I want all of you to know that just because you may not be able to do a certain pose that doesn’t mean there isn’t a way to adapt it so it works for your body!

If you have any tips to strengthen your sit-ups, please share them!

Check out the YouTube video:

Follow me on Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/ConfessionsofaYogaPrincess

img_5547

About yogaprincess7

I'm a woman on a mission to improve my life through yoga, fitness and happy living. You can find me on facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ConfessionsofaYogaPrincess
This entry was posted in Bikram Yoga, Yoga for Every Body and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

