What’s in a Number?

Yesterday I had almost 7,000 photos stored on my iPhone. Right here. Right now. I have 995. In my efforts to clear my space I realized I also needed to clear my electronic space. 

How many selfies did I need to keep? How many pics of Disneyland or of skylines did I really need? At some point keeping all those photos in one spot meant I didn’t have the ability to enjoy them. It also meant I probably spend too much time taking photos and not enough time being in the moment. 

Don’t get me wrong. I LOVE taking pictures. I ENJOY taking pictures. I intend to keep taking pictures. BUT I also intend to change how I take pictures. Continually attempting to capture an image means I may not actually enjoy the moment. 

There’s also something to be said for creating mental space. I believe.  I really believe my life has so many more possibilities than the eye, than this eye can see. I need to create the space for those possibilities to flourish though. 

A cluttered space does not equate with a welcoming space. I believe I can create the life I want. I believe in so many things. But I need space for those things to flourish. 

So now that the space is there I sit in it and see what comes. 

And every time I say that I find ways to create more space. 

Onward and Upward!!! 

Here are some pictures I STILL have on my iPhone5 (with 64gb–so plenty of space!!!):

   
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
   

About yogaprincess7

I'm a woman on a mission to improve my life through yoga, fitness and happy living. You can find me on facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ConfessionsofaYogaPrincess
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

