The Things I Give a F**k About

Yesterday as I found myself wasting time on the Internet, I came across an article by Emma Gray on Huffington Post, “In Praise Of Women Who Give All the F**ks”: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2015/05/07/in-praise-of-women-who-give-all-the-f–ks_n_7234890.html?ncid=fcbklnkushpmg00000046

Lately, I have found myself pondering the nature of things I give a f**k about and have determined most of them to be meaningless time wasters: thinking about what people think about me (now really, do they even think that much about me?); thinking about how people behave or don’t behave toward me (as if I have any control about that anyways); thinking about concepts of self-love and wishing I had someone to take care of me; thinking I can make others behave in a certain way (ha!—this is worse than thinking about how they don’t think about me!)—you get the point.

When the article ventured into the topics strong women give a f**k about, I looked around me and realized I haven’t been giving enough of a f**k about myself. I had allowed my living area to be cluttered with a month of earrings on the end table, books scattered on the couch, nail polish supplies lying about and the list goes on.

I base my self-worth or lack thereof on my size. Sometimes I allow myself to drown in that. I shouldn’t give a f**k about my bad attitude.

Change yourself and you can change thousands.

I give a f**k about you. I give a f**k about everyone reading this blog. I give a f**k about every individual who feels they have to hide because of their size. Don’t hide. Don’t give a f**k about others; don’t give a f**k about the voices in your head. Get outside. I know it’s not easy to give a f**k about living, but it’s the best thing you can do for yourself.

I decided I give a f**k about me, so I began decluttering my living area and set out all the holiday decorations I adore. I give a f**k about all of them. They make me happy. My holiday pink flamingoes make me happy. Give a f**k about things that make you happy. I’m working on that and it makes all the difference in my day.

  
Follow me on facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ConfessionsofaYogaPrincess/

About yogaprincess7

I'm a woman on a mission to improve my life through yoga, fitness and happy living. You can find me on facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ConfessionsofaYogaPrincess
This entry was posted in Transformation and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Things I Give a F**k About

  1. Sheri says:

    I hear ya! I spend way too much time caring about things out of my control but I’m working on changing that. I read on the internets the other day that 90% of our thoughts are ones we have over and over. Not sure if that’s true but when I thought about it, it felt true. Need to let go of all of that crap!! Love, love, love that picture of your living room. It absolutely exudes energy and joy!

  2. Annmarie says:

    🙌 Amen to that.

Leave a Reply

