NO

“Learn to say “NO” without explaining yourself.”

For as long as I can remember, I’ve always attempted to explain myself on some level, to justify my existence I suppose. Well some part of me snapped recently, and I realized I no longer want to explain myself. The truth: I owe no one an explanation for my choices, my decisions. NO ONE.

Neither do you.

I need to change an appt. I thought about what I would say and then I realized I just needed to say: “I need to change the appt. Does this other time work for you?” No explanation other than that required. The why doesn’t matter. It’s not anyone’s business but mine.

My choices are just that. My choices.

Where I go. What I do. Who I speak to. My choices.

No is a complete sentence.

No.

No.

No.

When I ask someone to do something, and they say no and start to explain, I make it clear that no explanation is necessary. None.

I treat others as I wish to be treated.

No is a wonderful word. Learn to listen to it, and it will make every yes that much sweeter.


Follow me on facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ConfessionsofaYogaPrincess/

About yogaprincess7

I'm a woman on a mission to improve my life through yoga, fitness and happy living. You can find me on facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ConfessionsofaYogaPrincess
This entry was posted in Transformation, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

