Because I Could

Tonight I put up my Christmas tree because I could. No one to tell me I couldn’t.

It might be a little crooked, but my tree makes me happy as I watch the lights twinkle happy love.

I haven’t written much lately. Every time I sit down to write I take a look at past blog entries, and I see the evolution of a woman who didn’t quite seem like me. Sometimes when I read my writing I see someone who wrote with an eye out for how people might perceive me, how they might interpret my words. I don’t always see me.

I suppose that evolution of self comes about through the self-examination that comes with introspective writing.

As I sit here I feel a sense of joy and lightness I haven’t felt in a long time. I can’t quite explain that either.

I don’t need anymore, well not in this moment anyways.

I have too many THINGS, but I spend a few minutes each day wading through the minutiae of stuff that weighs me down, literally and figuratively.

I broke one of my favorite Christopher Radko ornaments today. He signed it in 2006 when he came to visit Angela’s Florist in Newbury Park. I loved that ornament, but I can let it go.

Stephen Colbert just came on the tv. I enjoy his wit and humor, along with his ability to kick his leg up.

I walked through Target today looking for crazy Christmas hats, but they hadn’t put them out yet!!!! Didn’t they know I would be looking for them? I have enough hats though. I could probably just use the ones I have. Who would really know the difference?

Stephen Colbert has discovered the hypocrisy that is Oreo thins—Double-stuff oreos ought to be the only oreos that exist!

Now, I’ll stop writing so I can pay attention to the show and stop multitasking!

How’s that for a non-ending to this blog?

Follow me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ConfessionsofaYogaPrincess

  

About yogaprincess7

I'm a woman on a mission to improve my life through yoga, fitness and happy living. You can find me on facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ConfessionsofaYogaPrincess
This entry was posted in gratitude, Holidays, Transformation and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Because I Could

  1. MissieLee says:

    I’m so sorry about breaking the ornament. But that happens. I’m glad you feel at peace about it.

Leave a Reply

