Feeling the Fat Stigma

So today I got insulted. I’ll spare you the details, but it had to do with my body size. I got insulted by a little girl (who may or may not have known better) and her mom. I could go into a whole diatribe about how we need to have more a culture of discussion about body sizes, etc. I would rather say this: I understand why people hide. I understand why people become hermits. I understand why people wear all black. I understand why people hide in the back of a room. I understand why people don’t go to parties. I get all that.

The fat stigma isn’t fun. And it isn’t funny. It hurts.

But I won’t hide. I won’t be beaten down. I won’t stop living, and, quite frankly, neither should you. Dance like nobody is watching (because they probably aren’t). Live exactly like you want. Have fun. Laugh. Love. Live.

And drink kombucha. That’s what I’m doing. RIGHT HERE. RIGHT NOW.

About yogaprincess7

I'm a woman on a mission to improve my life through yoga, fitness and happy living. You can find me on facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ConfessionsofaYogaPrincess
This entry was posted in Body Image and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

