Happiness Really is an INSIDE JOB!!!

About a week ago I experienced a confluence of energies and ever since then I’ve had choices to make. One of my very dear friends, whom I’ve known for twenty years, called me up and encouraged me to keep digging toward finding the answers I’m seeking. He told me how much I mattered to his life and said “I need you in my life, so keep working at taking care of yourself.”

The thing is he meant those words. And he doesn’t expect me to be anybody but myself. I can’t explain how lucky that makes me. I live in a world where people expect certain behaviors from me. And it makes them uncomfortable when I don’t meet those behaviors.

I’m in a weird vortex where I’m working at figuring out exactly what I do want. The answers don’t always come easily, nor do I want them to. It’s also not about knowing the answer; it’s about living in the moment. It’s about being happy in the moment and not allowing that happiness to be affected by outer circumstances.

A wise friend once said to me that all outer circumstances are neutral; it’s our reaction to them that determines our behavior. The goal is to work at remaining even minded. I’m not there yet, but I’m a centimeter closer than I used to be!

I share these stories because I want each of you to know that being happy really is an inside job. Be happy. All else will follow. It may not happen the way you want, but if you feel happy no matter what, the events and circumstances will manifest a reality far greater than anything you could ever imagine.

With that, I’m going to go get ready for my day, and you’d better believe I’ll be wearing my tiara and a SMILE!

Follow me on Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/ConfessionsofaYogaPrincess

hair3

About yogaprincess7

I'm a woman on a mission to improve my life through yoga, fitness and happy living. You can find me on facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ConfessionsofaYogaPrincess
This entry was posted in Transformation and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

