When All You Need Is Love, Love OTHERS!

I found myself wide awake at 4:00a.m. thinking about love, about concepts of self-love. I have some radical, or not so radical thoughts, depending on how you look at it. I’ve written lately about love, about self-love. I find truth in the necessity of acts of self-love, being kind to self, forgiving self.

What does that look like? Maybe going for a manicure, a walk, taking time to meditate, and the list goes on. But, I’d like to suggest, for today, another type of love, the type of love that goes beyond self, while nurturing self in undreamed of ways.

A smile, a kind gesture, a card in the mail, a phone call, a lunch or coffee with someone you love—I appreciate all of the above and more. When someone, a friend or stranger, smiles at me my heart smiles back and my mood lifts. When I receive a card in the mail I jump for joy. When a friend calls just to say, light enters the room.

Self-love and loving others work together to make all involved happier. I encourage each of you reading this to reach out to someone you love, someone you like just to say hello. If you live close by, maybe invite them for tea or coffee or a walk. Send someone far away a card, a real card that requires a real stamp. Smile at a stranger. Ask the clerk in the store how they are doing and listen to their response. Chances are you’ll feel happier for it and so will they!

Be a smile millionaire and make someone happy today!

Check out my website:

http://www.confessionsofayogaprincess.com/

Follow me on Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/ConfessionsofaYogaPrincess

About yogaprincess7

I'm a woman on a mission to improve my life through yoga, fitness and happy living. You can find me on facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ConfessionsofaYogaPrincess
This entry was posted in gratitude and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

