This is MY Amazing LIFE!!!

Tonight as I started to fix myself dinner I glanced over to the side of the stove where I keep a picture of me with my beloved Granddaddy. Looking at this picture is looking at love. I see in his eyes, in his posture, in the way he holds his head, in all of that I see his unconditional pure love for me. In my eyes I see the look of a little girl who knows just how much she is loved. Every time I look at this picture I see love, and I am so grateful to the person, and I don’t know who it was, who took this picture. To have someone who loved me so deeply and purely is a gift from the heavens.

Me and my Granddaddy!

Me and my Granddaddy!

The gift of his love is with me still, just as the love of my dad is with me. Tonight, I couldn’t help but think, as I looked at this picture, how lucky and awesome this life is. I’ve been concentrating on that lately—the good, the awesome, the amazing gifts coming my way. I don’t know what all of them are. I’m not sure I want to know. There’s such beauty in the mystery.

There’s also beauty in learning to trust that life will continue to bring me more joy. I carried this picture of me with my Granddaddy over to my couch where I planned to sit with my computer and do some work. That’s when I checked my email and saw some AMAZING NEWS!!!!! News that made me sooooo HAPPY!!!!!!

Mantra Magazine, a magazine devoted to real bodies, real issues, and real transformation, published one of my favorite yoga photos of me doing fixed firm in their feature on Readers’ Photos from Across the Globe—a segment that features “the most creative photos sent in by the Mantra Yoga + Health community of yogis, meditators, and athletes”.

So, on a night where I planned to turn in early and had already dressed for bed, I quickly put on clothes and ran to Sprouts to buy a copy of the magazine, and it’s lucky I did!!! They only had one copy left!!!

This is my amazing life. This has been my mantra for the past couple of months and this life continues to get better and better!!! Not easier but better!!!! Check out the latest issue of Mantra and see ME!!!!! A REAL body in a REAL magazine!!!!

Me in Mantra Magazine!

Me in Mantra Magazine!

Follow me on Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/ConfessionsofaYogaPrincess

About yogaprincess7

I'm a woman on a mission to improve my life through yoga, fitness and happy living. You can find me on facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ConfessionsofaYogaPrincess
This entry was posted in Bikram Yoga, Transformation. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to This is MY Amazing LIFE!!!

  1. Niki Pierce says:

    Nancy, that is such wonderful news! Congratulations on the piece in the magazine! I’m so happy that your life is getting better and better. I can’t think of anyone who deserves it more than you! You are such an amazing, wonderful person who truly deserves a very happy life filled with love and joy! Keep up the good work and keep moving forward! 🙂

  2. Annmarie Kelly says:

    Awesome. xx

  3. Anne Smith says:

    Great to see you there Nancy. Hope you inspire many more to become Yogi’s and love themselves.

Leave a Reply

