Tricks Triangle (Trikanasana) Teaches Me Part 2

It’s true. The more time passes, the more I fall in love with triangle. While some dread this pose, I never have. This pose epitomizes the heart, mind, and body being in alignment with the soul. That alignment is off-whack in this body, and my body size reflects that.

I’m an emotional creature, one who longs to feel loved—the kind of love that comes from within, but that love doesn’t come easily. I work every day, every moment to heal my heart from the inside out.

Triangle heals me every time I’m in the pose. When I look in the mirror I can see when my torso leans forward too much, and when I do that I’m taking the easy way out of the pose, out of life, and I want more out of this life. More than anything I want happiness, the kind of happy that makes my heart sing and dance without hesitation, without depending on others and without worrying about what others think.

When I stand tall, I feel so much happier, so much stronger, so much more present. That’s the feeling that working at triangle gives me, and that’s what it can give you too, if you allow………

Here’s a link to a pic of me doing a TWO-MINUTE triangle:

http://youtu.be/7Q2OpPWvRLA

Here’s an artistic shot of me in triangle pose:

Triangle!

Follow me on Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/ConfessionsofaYogaPrincess

About yogaprincess7

I'm a woman on a mission to improve my life through yoga, fitness and happy living. You can find me on facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ConfessionsofaYogaPrincess
This entry was posted in Bikram Yoga, Transformation. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tricks Triangle (Trikanasana) Teaches Me Part 2

  1. Niki Pierce says:

    Your enthusiasm is contagious and inspiring and your passion for yoga and its benefits are evident! Whatever helps you to find happiness and inner peace, and keeps a smile on your pretty face, is a step in a positive direction! Keep moving forward! 🙂

  2. Peggy Windsor says:

    I love your blog. One thing I have learned on my path to a healthier life is that it’s a lot about emotions and how I feel about myself and my place in the world. It’s not just calories and exercise. A lot of emotions have come up for me and dealing with these are making me a stronger and better person all around. I love yoga because it shows that body, mind and soul are one and need to be treated together.

Leave a Reply

