Life at Any Size

During the course of this journey I’m on, I’ve been saddened by the amount of comments I’ve heard from people who are waiting to live until they lose weight. I have missed out on many traditional rites of passage because of how others treated me because of my weight and because of how I treated myself because of my size. Yet I still lived. I still traveled. I still went to Disneyland. I traveled to London twice by myself and twice with other people. 

I share my story with the world because I want people to see that life is meant for living no matter one’s size or physical condition. If there’s something you want to do, then GO DO IT!!!!  Live without regret!!!!  Don’t wait for the approval of others!!!! In the end, look to yourself.  Enjoy life. Smile. Go for a walk in your pajamas. Eat dinner for breakfast. Do what YOU want!!! Do what brings YOU JOY!!!

By my standards, this is a short blog! I created a page on my website dedicated to pictures of my living my life at any size.  You’ll see I walk my talk. I’ll add pics to this page periodically.  Take a look! Then go do something that makes you feel alive!!! In the words of Howard Thurman, 

“Don’t ask what the world needs. Ask what makes you come alive, and go do it. Because what the world needs is people who have come alive.”

Here’s the link to my web page with pictures: http://www.confessionsofayogaprincess.com/#!life/c7dz

Image

Follow me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ConfessionsofaYogaPrincess

About yogaprincess7

I'm a woman on a mission to improve my life through yoga, fitness and happy living. You can find me on facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ConfessionsofaYogaPrincess
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Life at Any Size

  1. Niki Pierce says:

    I can vouch for you Nancy! I have known you for 24 years now and you have NEVER let your size get in the way of living YOUR life on YOUR OWN TERMS!!! I am, and have always been, inspired by you, and as I have said previously, I am so proud of you and your accomplishments! Keep moving forward! I am behind you all the way! 🙂

Leave a Reply

