The Story I Wanted to Tell

I am very happy to share with all of you a story Prevention Magazine posted online about me and my adventures with YOGA:

http://www.prevention.com/fitness/yoga/nancy-taylor-lost-160-pounds-yoga?cid=social_20140613_25893206&cm_mmc=Facebook-_-Prevention-_-fitness-yoga-_-nancytaylor

There’s more to my story, but that’s what this space, my blog is for. It’s taken me over 3 years to lose the weight I’ve lost, but I don’t have a timetable. In fact I prefer not to really look at numbers. I like to look at the mirror and see improvement that way. I like to see my muscles becoming more toned. I like to see more definition appearing in my face. I like shopping in department stores and not in catalogs.

I started Bikram Yoga a year ago. Before that I did other forms of yoga, so yoga has always been a part of my weight loss journey. Bikram Yoga, more than the other forms of yoga, gives me back my soul, one sweaty breath at a time. For the first time, in a long time, I’m learning to see myself for who I am and not for the shape of my body. That’s a gift no other form of yoga has given me.

Nancy

Follow my journey on Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/ConfessionsofaYogaPrincess

 

About yogaprincess7

I'm a woman on a mission to improve my life through yoga, fitness and happy living. You can find me on facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ConfessionsofaYogaPrincess
This entry was posted in Bikram Yoga, Weight Loss and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Story I Wanted to Tell

  1. Niki Pierce says:

    What a truly wonderful article for a truly inspirational journey from a truly amazing woman! Keep moving forward Nancy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

